My First “Hangable” Photo

I’ve always wanted to enlarge photos I’ve taken and hang them on my wall so that they look all fancy and professional. I have taken a few travel photos and put them in wall frames, but they still look, well, like photos I took and stuck in wall frames.

But when I saw today’s Groupon deal for a 16″ x 20″ canvass of a personal photo for $39 (regularly $100), I jumped at the chance. I think having a photo on canvass will make it look more “professional”, and I am exited to see how it turns out.

I haven’t decided which photo I am going to use, but I think I may have it narrowed down to three.

1.


2.

3.

I’ll have to think about it a bit, but suggestions are welcome. If you have a favorite feel free to vote below, or leave a comment letting me know which you think I should use and why.

Also, if you’re interested in getting a canvass of your own, check out today’s Groupon here!

5 thoughts on “My First “Hangable” Photo

  1. Really nice photo’s! I voted for the green river one. I look at my photo’s every day which are still on my computer and wonder which one I should blow up and hang. It’s very frustrating sometimes, to choose between pictures! Hope it turns out great, I’m sure it will!

  2. I think any of these photographs would look amazing on canvas. I was torn between the second and the third one though. I can’t wait to find out which one you chose and how it turns out.

  3. I really like them all, but the one of the dying of the river is so original and has such a great perspective that I chose that. Photojournalism at it’s best! The nighttime bridge one is spectacular as well!

Leave a Reply

