Rays of Light

When I was little, whenever I saw the sun’s rays shining down from the clouds, I used to think it meant Jesus was standing up there. Now that I’m older, I’m fairly certain that’s not the case. But even today when I see shining rays of light, I can’t help but think that it’s a pretty amazing sight.

On our way out to the Dingle Peninsula in Ireland, we got to see a really awesome view of this phenomenon over the Dingle Bay, which is when I took this photo.

I should mention this photo was taken on Good Friday, so maybe my childhood theory wasn’t all that far off.

Leave a Reply

