An Early Morning Cinco de Mayo Treat

The effects of jet lag still haven’t quite worn off, but it’s actually been to my advantage. Monday and Tuesday morning I woke up and got some photo editing and blogging done before my alarm went off. Yesterday I went for a run. Today, in honor of Cinco de Mayo, I made some homemade guacamole, all before the buzz of the alarm.

I’m not a particularly good cook, but my homemade guac recipe always seems to be a hit. (Although, that could be because it’s pretty hard to mess up guac.) But as long as I don’t put cilantro in it, everyone seems to love it.

Here’s a photo “taste” for you.

Feliz Cinco de Mayo!

Leave a Reply

