Ha’penny to Hold You Over

I’m feeling quite overwhelmed right now, not only with the number of photos I have to go through, but also the many forms of media where I need to post my pictures.

I’ve managed to load all the pics to my hard drive, but I still need to upload them to Picasa (my main photo storing and sharing site), post some to Facebook (where I post more of the people-pictures), email some shots to some friends I met along the way, and start posting here and to my Life’s List blog. Yikes. It doesn’t help that Picasa is running pretty slow for me right now.

In the meantime, I wanted to post one photo here to give you something to look at while you’re waiting.

This is a photo of the Ha’Penny Bridge over the River Liffey in Dublin. It was built in 1816 and its name comes from the fact that there used to be a toll of a half penny (ha’penny) to cross it.

4 thoughts on “Ha’penny to Hold You Over

  1. Thanks, again. I don’t have a tripod. I may have been leaning against a railing or something, but usually I’m just really grateful for the Canon’s image stabilization! 🙂

Leave a Reply

