Ireland Spending Money (Or, Pretending I’m Scrooge McDuck)

While gathering my change to cash in for my Ireland trip, I decided to spend a few minutes “playing” with my money. This was a really fun project because of the way the light reflected differently off each coin. Also, I thought this photo was kind of cool the way the shiny coin was in focus, and the background as well as part of the foreground had some of that out-of-focus blur.

Now it’s time to say goodbye to these quarters, because before I know it, they’re going to become Euros!

One thought on “Ireland Spending Money (Or, Pretending I’m Scrooge McDuck)

  1. I like this a lot — very cool! This is the kind of image that I like to go into photoshop afterwards and bump the contrast way up. Metal tends to create a really cool high-contrast look.

    Of course, I generally bump up the contrast of most of my photos at least a little bit; it’s just the style I like. You have to experiment with it a bit to see how it suits you.

Leave a Reply

