An Unlikely Juxtaposition

I like the word juxtaposition. I think we should use it more often. But in addition to being a cool word, I think it also makes for an interesting photography subject.

Just like I like to challenge myself to photograph humor and irony, I love finding things that are placed in unlikely pairings. Take this scene, for example, of a barn in the heart of the Chicago with the Hancock Building in the background, taken in Lincoln Park earlier this week.

It’s not too often you can find a barn near a skyscraper.

2 thoughts on “An Unlikely Juxtaposition

Leave a Reply

